Key People

Collaboration Hub

The Collaboration Hub facilitates the overall vision, work, and strategic priorities of AIHC; connects the day-to-day work of AIHC; and promotes collaboration across the Collaboratives and Committees.

It is led by the AIHC Co-Convenors and includes representatives from each of the Collaboratives and Committees, the National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, as well as Community and Student Representatives who provide important perspectives that support AIHC to better embody the NEXUS between practice, education, and improved health and learning outcomes.


AIHC Co-Convenors

Tina Gunaldo profile pic

Tina Gunaldo, PhD, DPT, MHS
Director, Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice Office
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans  


Devin Nickol profile pic

Devin Nickol, MD
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education
University of Nebraska Medical Center



  • Evidence Collaborative
    • Alexa Valentino, PharmD, MBA, BCACP, FAPhA, FNAP

      The Ohio State University

    • Jennifer Jessen, EdD, RN, CNOR, FNAP

      Creighton University

  • Innovating Collaborative
    • Heather Miselis, MD, MPH, FAAFP

      Boston University/Boston Medical Center

    • Bethany Robertson, DNP, CNM, FNAP

      Wolters Kluwer/Emory University

  • Learning Collaborative
    • Erin Breitenbach, PhD, MEd

      A.T. Still University

    • Shelene Thomas, DPT, EdD

      Augustana University

  • Mentoring Collaborative
    • Kaisa Syvaoja, OTD, OTR/L

      College of St. Scholastica

    • Dusti Annan, EdD

      Medical University of South Carolina

  • Communications Committee
    • Gina Baugh, PharmD

      West Virginia University

    • Paige Brown, PharmD

      Campbell University

  • Membership Committee
    • Angela Cecil, PhD, MBA, OTR, FNAP

      Texas Woman’s University

    • Kelly Karpa, RPh, PhD, FAAPE, FNAP

      East Tennessee State University

National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education

  • Christine Arenson, MD, FNAP - Director
  • Jennifer Kertz, MPP -  Deputy Director

Student Representatives

  • Chenwei Yan, BA, PharmD/MPH student

    University of Minnesota

Community Representatives

  • TBD